Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2026 Porsche 911 has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset.

EPA testing covers 28 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric, 3l 6-cyl, 3.6l 6-cyl, 4l 8-cyl, and 4l 6-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 15 to 21 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 91 MPGe with an estimated range of 293 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2026 Porsche 911 belongs to the 8th generation (992) 911 platform spanning model years 2019–2026.

Platform Architecture: 8th Generation (992) • Production Span: 2019–2026 • Platform Code: MMB • Lifecycle Note: 992.1 (2019–2024) / 992.2 Facelift (2025–2026)
Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 15–21 MPG across 28 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Porsche 911?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Macan Turbo Electric 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 99 MPGe 84 MPGe 91 MPGe 293 mi $850 / yr
Taycan Turbo 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 88 MPGe 83 MPGe 86 MPGe 292 mi $900 / yr
Taycan Turbo GT 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 86 MPGe 78 MPGe 82 MPGe 276 mi $900 / yr
Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 85 MPGe 76 MPGe 81 MPGe 269 mi $950 / yr
Taycan Turbo S 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 80 MPGe 78 MPGe 79 MPGe 266 mi $950 / yr
Taycan Turbo Cross Turismo 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 80 MPGe 76 MPGe 78 MPGe 265 mi $950 / yr
Taycan Turbo S Cross Turismo 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 79 MPGe 75 MPGe 77 MPGe 261 mi $1,000 / yr
911 Carrera 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 18 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG — $3,600 / yr
911 Carrera Cabriolet 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 18 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG — $3,600 / yr
911 Carrera S 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera S Cabriolet 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera T 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Manual 6-spd 17 MPG 25 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera GTS 3.6L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera 4S 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera 4S Cabriolet 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Targa 4S 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera T Cabriolet 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Manual 6-spd 17 MPG 25 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Carrera GTS Cabriolet 3.6L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Carrera 4 GTS 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Carrera 4 GTS Cabriolet 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Targa 4 GTS 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Turbo S 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 15 MPG 22 MPG 18 MPG — $4,200 / yr
911 Turbo S Cabriolet 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 15 MPG 22 MPG 18 MPG — $4,200 / yr
Cayenne Turbo GT 4L 8-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 15 MPG 20 MPG 17 MPG — $4,450 / yr
911 GT3 4L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 14 MPG 17 MPG 15 MPG — $5,050 / yr
911 GT3 4L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Manual 6-spd 13 MPG 18 MPG 15 MPG — $5,050 / yr
911 GT3 Touring 4L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 14 MPG 18 MPG 15 MPG — $5,050 / yr
911 GT3 Touring 4L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Manual 6-spd 13 MPG 18 MPG 15 MPG — $5,050 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Porsche 911 provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 293 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Porsche 911?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Porsche 911.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Porsche 911 models.
View complete 2026 Porsche 911 crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Porsche 911?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Porsche 911 problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Porsche 911?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Porsche 911.

View all 2026 Porsche 911 recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2026 Porsche 911

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2026 Porsche 911

How many safety recalls does the 2026 Porsche 911 have?

AutoUtility's current federal dataset records zero official NHTSA safety recall campaigns for the 2026 Porsche 911.

Recall records can change as manufacturers and NHTSA publish or update campaign notices.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2026 Porsche 911?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2026 Porsche 911.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2026 Porsche 911?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2026 Porsche 911 in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2026 Porsche 911 get?

Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2026 Porsche 911 range from 15 to 21 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.

Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.