Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2026 Nissan Rogue has zero owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA.

EPA testing covers 3 certified vehicle configurations spanning 1.5l 3-cyl powertrain configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 29 to 32 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 29–32 MPG across 3 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Nissan Rogue?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Rogue FWD 1.5L 3-Cyl Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (AV-S8) 29 MPG 36 MPG 32 MPG — $1,900 / yr
Rogue AWD 1.5L 3-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AV-S8) 28 MPG 35 MPG 31 MPG — $2,000 / yr
Rogue AWD Rock Creek 1.5L 3-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AV-S8) 27 MPG 32 MPG 29 MPG — $2,100 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Nissan Rogue?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Nissan Rogue.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Nissan Rogue models.
View complete 2026 Nissan Rogue crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Nissan Rogue?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Nissan Rogue problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Nissan Rogue?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V419000 Active Recall
Affected Component: POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION:GEAR POSITION INDICATION (PRNDL)

Defect Summary: Nissan North America, Inc. (Nissan) is recalling certain 2026 Rogue vehicles. The instrument panel may not display the transmission gear selection indicator. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 102, "Transmission Shift Lever Sequence, Starter Interlock, and Transmission Braking Effect."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and replace the transmission control valve assembly as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters are expected to be mailed August 19, 2026. Owners may contact Nissan's customer service at 800-647-7261. Nissan's number for this recall is PD198. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on July 2, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #25V912000 Active Recall
Affected Component: TIRES:TEMPORARY/EMERGENCY SPARE TIRE

Defect Summary: Nissan North America, Inc. (Nissan) is recalling certain 2026 Rogue vehicles. The incorrect-size spare tire may have been installed, which does not match the tire size and inflation pressure information on the tire placard. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 110, "Tire Selection and Rims."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and replace the spare tire assembly as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed February 25, 2026. Owners may contact Nissan's customer service at 800-647-7261. Nissan's number for this recall is PD180. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on January 6, 2026.
View all 2026 Nissan Rogue recalls & campaign history (2 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2026 Nissan Rogue

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2026 Nissan Rogue

How many safety recalls does the 2026 Nissan Rogue have?

The 2026 Nissan Rogue is associated with 2 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2026 Nissan Rogue?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2026 Nissan Rogue.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2026 Nissan Rogue?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2026 Nissan Rogue in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2026 Nissan Rogue get?

Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2026 Nissan Rogue range from 29 to 32 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.

Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.