Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2024 Audi e-tron has zero owner defect complaints and 3 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA.

EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 63 to 103 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 218–300 miles across 14 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 3 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 63 MPGe across 14 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2024 Audi e-tron?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Q4 40 e-tron 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 112 MPGe 94 MPGe 103 MPGe 265 mi $750 / yr
Q4 55 e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 107 MPGe 92 MPGe 100 MPGe 258 mi $750 / yr
Q4 Sportback 55 e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 107 MPGe 92 MPGe 100 MPGe 258 mi $750 / yr
Q4 Sportback 50 e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 100 MPGe 89 MPGe 95 MPGe 242 mi $800 / yr
Q4 50 e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 97 MPGe 87 MPGe 93 MPGe 236 mi $800 / yr
Q8 Sportback e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 84 MPGe 90 MPGe 87 MPGe 296 mi $900 / yr
Q8 Sportback e-tron ultra quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 84 MPGe 89 MPGe 86 MPGe 300 mi $900 / yr
e-tron GT 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 85 MPGe 85 MPGe 85 MPGe 249 mi $900 / yr
RS e-tron GT 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 85 MPGe 85 MPGe 85 MPGe 249 mi $900 / yr
Q8 e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 80 MPGe 83 MPGe 81 MPGe 285 mi $950 / yr
SQ8 e-tron (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 72 MPGe 75 MPGe 73 MPGe 253 mi $1,050 / yr
SQ8 Sportback e-tron (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 72 MPGe 75 MPGe 73 MPGe 253 mi $1,050 / yr
SQ8 e-tron (21/22 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 62 MPGe 63 MPGe 63 MPGe 218 mi $1,200 / yr
SQ8 Sportback e-tron (21/22 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 62 MPGe 63 MPGe 63 MPGe 218 mi $1,200 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2024 Audi e-tron provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 300 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2024 Audi e-tron?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2024 Audi e-tron.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2024 Audi e-tron models.
View complete 2024 Audi e-tron crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2024 Audi e-tron?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2024 Audi e-tron problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2024 Audi e-tron?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #25V900000 Active Recall
Affected Component: BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA

Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Audi) is recalling certain 2019-2026 vehicles. Please see the recall report for a complete list of models. A software error may prevent the rearview camera image from displaying as intended. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 111, "Rear Visibility."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will update the software, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed January 14, 2026. Owners may contact Audi customer service at 1-800-253-2834. Audi's number for this recall is 90TV. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on December 23, 2025.
NHTSA Campaign #24V251000 Active Recall
Affected Component: AIR BAGS:SENSOR:OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION:FRONT PASSENGER

Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Volkswagen) is recalling certain 2023 Audi S5 Cabriolet, A4 Allroad, Q5 Sportback, A3 Sedan, S5 Sportback, SQ7, TT Coupe, TT Roadster, RS5 Sportback, 2024 A8, E-Tron Quattro, E-Tron Sportback Quattro, Q8, RSQ8, 2023-2024 Q3, Q5, and Q7 vehicles. An electrical connection in the front passenger seat for the occupant detection system (ODS) control module may loosen and deactivate the front passenger air bag.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will replace the passenger seat occupant detection system control module, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed on May 8, 2024. Owners may contact Audi customer service at 1-800-253-2834. Volkswagen's number for this recall is 69GU.
NHTSA Campaign #23V842000 Active Recall
Affected Component: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:PROPULSION SYSTEM:CHARGING:CABLE/CORD:ONBOARD

Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Audi) is recalling certain 2022-2024 RS e-tron GT, e-tron GT, Q4 e-tron Sportback, Q4 e-tron, 2020-2021 Audi A8, 2019-2024 e-tron Quattro, 2020-2024 e-tron Sportback Quattro, Q5, and 2021-2022 A7 vehicles. When using the industrial 220V/240V plug at the 100% charge setting, some home power outlets may be incapable of handling the electrical current required to utilize the compact charging system, causing the outlet or charging cable to overheat.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Owners are advised not to use the 220V/240V compact/portable charging cable and only use the 110V home charging cable or public charging stations. Dealers will supply a new 220V/240V compact/portable charging cable with an incorporated temperature sensor, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed on March 28, 2024. Owners may contact Audi customer service at 1-800-253-2834. Audi's numbers for this recall are 93U6 and 93U8.
View all 2024 Audi e-tron recalls & campaign history (3 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2024 Audi e-tron

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2024 Audi e-tron

How many safety recalls does the 2024 Audi e-tron have?

The 2024 Audi e-tron is associated with 3 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2024 Audi e-tron?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2024 Audi e-tron.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2024 Audi e-tron?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2024 Audi e-tron in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What is the electric driving range of the 2024 Audi e-tron?

The all-electric 2024 Audi e-tron is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 218 to 300 miles per full charge across certified configurations.

Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 103 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.