Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Audi) is recalling certain 2019-2026 vehicles. Please see the recall report for a complete list of models. A software error may prevent the rearview camera image from displaying as intended. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 111, "Rear Visibility."
Research Another Vehicle
Executive Vehicle Verdict
The 2026 Audi e-tron GT has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA.
EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 84 to 90 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 278–300 miles across 3 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 official campaign
- • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Certified Range: 84 MPGe across 3 powertrain trims
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S e-tron GT (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 91 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 90 MPGe | 300 mi | $850 / yr |
| S e-tron GT (21 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 89 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 294 mi | $850 / yr |
| RS e-tron GT Performance 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 85 MPGe | 82 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 278 mi | $900 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Audi e-tron GT models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Audi e-tron GT problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2026 Audi e-tron GT
Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT
How many safety recalls does the 2026 Audi e-tron GT have?
The 2026 Audi e-tron GT is associated with 1 official NHTSA safety recall campaign in AutoUtility's current federal records.
If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.
What are the most common problems reported for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT.
A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.
Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.
NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.
What is the electric driving range of the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
The all-electric 2026 Audi e-tron GT is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 278 to 300 miles per full charge across certified configurations.
Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 90 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.