Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2025 Audi e-tron GT has zero owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA.

EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 84 to 90 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 278–300 miles across 3 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 84 MPGe across 3 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Audi e-tron GT?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
S e-tron GT (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 91 MPGe 88 MPGe 90 MPGe 300 mi $850 / yr
S e-tron GT (21 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 89 MPGe 85 MPGe 88 MPGe 294 mi $850 / yr
RS e-tron GT Performance 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 85 MPGe 82 MPGe 84 MPGe 278 mi $900 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2025 Audi e-tron GT provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 300 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Audi e-tron GT?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Audi e-tron GT.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Audi e-tron GT models.
View complete 2025 Audi e-tron GT crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Audi e-tron GT?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2025 Audi e-tron GT problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Audi e-tron GT?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #25V900000 Active Recall
Affected Component: BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA

Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Audi) is recalling certain 2019-2026 vehicles. Please see the recall report for a complete list of models. A software error may prevent the rearview camera image from displaying as intended. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 111, "Rear Visibility."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will update the software, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed January 14, 2026. Owners may contact Audi customer service at 1-800-253-2834. Audi's number for this recall is 90TV. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on December 23, 2025.
NHTSA Campaign #25V428000 Active Recall
Affected Component: SUSPENSION:FRONT:MACPHERSON STRUT

Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Volkswagen) is recalling certain 2025 Audi E-Tron GT vehicles. A retaining ring on top of the suspension strut may come loose, resulting in a dislodged strut and air loss from the strut spring.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and replace the air suspension struts as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed July 16, 2025. Owners may contact Audi customer service at 1-800-253-2834. Volkswagen's number for this recall is 40LF.
View all 2025 Audi e-tron GT recalls & campaign history (2 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 Audi e-tron GT

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 Audi e-tron GT

How many safety recalls does the 2025 Audi e-tron GT have?

The 2025 Audi e-tron GT is associated with 2 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 Audi e-tron GT?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2025 Audi e-tron GT.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 Audi e-tron GT?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 Audi e-tron GT in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What is the electric driving range of the 2025 Audi e-tron GT?

The all-electric 2025 Audi e-tron GT is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 278 to 300 miles per full charge across certified configurations.

Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 90 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.