Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2018 Jaguar E-PACE has zero owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA.

EPA testing covers 2 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2l 4-cyl powertrain configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 23 to 24 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 23–24 MPG across 2 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
E-Pace 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S9) 21 MPG 28 MPG 24 MPG — $3,150 / yr
E-Pace (296 Hp) 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S9) 21 MPG 27 MPG 23 MPG — $3,300 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2018 Jaguar E-PACE models.
View complete 2018 Jaguar E-PACE crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2018 Jaguar E-PACE problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #18V140000 Active Recall
Affected Component: SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS:HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

Defect Summary: Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC (Jaguar) is recalling certain 2018 Jaguar E-Pace vehicles. The brackets that secure the front brake hoses may not have been installed properly, allowing the front brake hoses to contact the tires, possibly resulting in a brake fluid leak.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Jaguar will notify owners, and dealers will inspect the front brake hose brackets, replacing any that do not provide sufficient clearance, free of charge. The recall began on April 16, 2018. Owners may contact Jaguar customer service at 1-800-452-4827. Jaguar's number for this recall is H074.
NHTSA Campaign #18V090000 Active Recall
Affected Component: FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM:FUEL RAIL

Defect Summary: Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC (Jaguar) is recalling certain 2018 Jaguar XE, XF, E-PACE, F-PACE and F-TYPE vehicles equipped with a 2.0L gasoline engine. The fuel rail end caps may leak, possibly resulting in fuel vapor or liquid fuel leaking into the engine bay.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Jaguar will notify owners, and dealers will replace the fuel rail, free of charge. The recall began on March 8, 2018. Owners may contact Jaguar customer service at 1-800-452-4827. Jaguar's number for this recall is H081.
View all 2018 Jaguar E-PACE recalls & campaign history (2 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE

How many safety recalls does the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE have?

The 2018 Jaguar E-PACE is associated with 2 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE get?

Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE range from 23 to 24 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.

Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.