Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2026 Ford Bronco has zero owner defect complaints and 7 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA.

EPA testing covers 12 certified vehicle configurations spanning 1.5l 3-cyl, 2l 4-cyl, 2.3l 4-cyl, 2.7l 6-cyl, and 3l 6-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 15 to 27 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 7 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 15–27 MPG across 12 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Ford Bronco?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Bronco Sport 4WD 1.5L 3-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 25 MPG 30 MPG 27 MPG — $2,300 / yr
Bronco Sport Sasquatch 4WD 1.5L 3-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 23 MPG 26 MPG 24 MPG — $2,550 / yr
Bronco Sport 4WD 2L 4-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 21 MPG 27 MPG 23 MPG — $2,650 / yr
Bronco 4WD 2.3L 4-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 18 MPG 22 MPG 20 MPG — $3,100 / yr
Bronco Outer Banks 4WD 2.7L 6-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 19 MPG 21 MPG 20 MPG — $3,100 / yr
Bronco 4WD 2.3L 4-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Manual 7-spd 18 MPG 21 MPG 19 MPG — $3,250 / yr
Bronco Sasquatch 4WD 2.3L 4-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 17 MPG 19 MPG 18 MPG — $3,400 / yr
Bronco Sasquatch 4WD 2.3L 4-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Manual 7-spd 17 MPG 19 MPG 18 MPG — $3,400 / yr
Bronco Badlands 4WD 2.3L 4-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 17 MPG 19 MPG 18 MPG — $3,400 / yr
Bronco 4WD 2.7L 6-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 17 MPG 17 MPG 17 MPG — $3,600 / yr
Bronco Badlands 4WD 2.3L 4-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Manual 7-spd 17 MPG 18 MPG 17 MPG — $3,600 / yr
Bronco Raptor 4WD 3L 6-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 15 MPG 16 MPG 15 MPG — $4,100 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Ford Bronco?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Ford Bronco.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Ford Bronco models.
View complete 2026 Ford Bronco crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Ford Bronco?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Ford Bronco problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Ford Bronco?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V468000 Active Recall
Affected Component: ENGINE

Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2021-2026 Bronco and Bronco Raptor vehicles. The engine compartment wiring harness may become damaged and short circuit.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will install sheathing over the wiring, free of charge. This is a Phased campaign. Phase 1 will include 2026 Bronco Raptor notified owners on 7/31/2026. Phase 2 will include 2021-2025 Bronco Raptor vehicle will notify owners on or about 8/14/2026. Phase 3 will include 2021-2026 Bronco will notify owners on or about 9/1/2026. Owner notification letters were mailed August 5, 2026. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 26S55. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on July 23, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #26V403000 Active Recall
Affected Component: STRUCTURE:BODY

Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2022-2026 Bronco vehicles. The fender flares may not be properly secured and detach from the vehicle.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and repair, or replace the fender flares as necessary, free of charge. Interim letters, notifying owners of the safety risk, were mailed August 11, 2026. Additional letters will be sent once the remedy is available, anticipated in late August 2026. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 26S47. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning August 7, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #26V343000 Active Recall
Affected Component: ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:HARD PARTS INTERNAL/MECHANICAL

Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2025-2026 Explorer, Ranger, and Bronco vehicles. The engine may fail, which can result in a loss of drive power.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will replace the engine long block, free of charge. Interim letters, notifying owners of the safety risk, were mailed June 5, 2026. Additional letters will be sent once the remedy is available, anticipated in November 2026. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 26S35. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on May 28, 2026.
View all 2026 Ford Bronco recalls & campaign history (7 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2026 Ford Bronco

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2026 Ford Bronco

How many safety recalls does the 2026 Ford Bronco have?

The 2026 Ford Bronco is associated with 7 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2026 Ford Bronco?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2026 Ford Bronco.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2026 Ford Bronco?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2026 Ford Bronco in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2026 Ford Bronco get?

Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2026 Ford Bronco range from 15 to 27 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.

Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.