Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA.

EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 85 to 104 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 283–312 miles across 4 certified vehicle configurations.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 official campaign
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: 5 / 5 Stars Overall Laboratory Score
  • • EPA Certified Range: 85 MPGe across 4 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Blazer EV FWD 100% Electric Electric Motor Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 114 MPGe 95 MPGe 104 MPGe 312 mi $750 / yr
Blazer EV FWD 22 inch tire 100% Electric Electric Motor Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 103 MPGe 86 MPGe 95 MPGe 283 mi $800 / yr
Blazer EV AWD 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 102 MPGe 86 MPGe 94 MPGe 283 mi $800 / yr
Blazer EV AWD SS 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 92 MPGe 77 MPGe 85 MPGe 302 mi $900 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 312 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV models.
View complete 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V114000 Active Recall
Affected Component: EQUIPMENT:OTHER:OWNERS/SERVICE/OTHER MANUAL

Defect Summary: General Motors has decided that certain 2027 Chevrolet Bolt EV, 2025-2026 Cadillac OPTIQ, Chevrolet Colorado, Equinox EV, GMC Canyon, 2026 Buick Enclave, Envision, Cadillac CT5, Escalade, Escalade ESV, Escalade IQ, Escalade IQL, LYRIQ, VISTIQ, Chevrolet Blazer EV, Corvette Convertible, Corvette Coupe, Corvette Convertible E-Ray, Equinox, Silverado 1500, 2500, 3500, Silverado EV, Suburban 1500, Tahoe, Traverse, GMC Acadia, Hummer EV Pickup, Hummer EV SUV, Sierra 1500, 2500, 3500, Sierra EV, Terrain, Yukon, and Yukon XL vehicles. The radio may not have been set to the correct status to download the electronic owner's manual during production. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 208, “Occupant Protection.”

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will reset the vehicle radio, which will facilitate automatic download of the electronic owner’s manual, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed April 16, 2026. Owners may contact GM customer service at 1-866-467-9700, Chevrolet customer service at 1-800-222-1020 or Cadillac customer service at 1-800-333-4223. The manufacturer's number for this recall is N252540430. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on February 26, 2026.
View all 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV recalls & campaign history (1 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV

How many safety recalls does the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV have?

The 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV is associated with 1 official NHTSA safety recall campaign in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What is the electric driving range of the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

The all-electric 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 283 to 312 miles per full charge across certified configurations.

Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 104 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.